Thursday, August 3, 2017

Introducing Our NSP Graduates

From left, New Supervisor Program (NSP) Graduates Che Pearson, Oakland Park Branch; Mattie Garvin, Opa-locka Post Office; and Felix Arias, Tamiami Branch (Miami) shared encouraging words with their colleagues at the July 18 graduation luncheon. Photo: Charlie Foreman


On July 18 and July 21, Manager, Human Resources Jann Miller welcomed New Supervisor Program (NSP) graduates to luncheons in their honor. District Manager Jeffery Taylor commended employees on their achievement and thanked them for stepping up to the challenges ahead in their careers. A/Senior Plant Manager Henry Dominguez also congratulated graduates and shared some words of wisdom.

Guest speakers included West Palm Beach Postmaster Robert Weiser, who shared experiences from his 44-year postal career, and Miami International Service Center (ISC) Plant Manager Sheldon Dixon who encouraged graduates to take advantage of opportunities when offered.

“I was an Operations Industrial Engineer in the Postal Service when a former Plant Manager asked that I detail as Manager, Distribution Operations,” said Dixon. “I accepted that detail, and that developmental assignment led the foundation to my becoming a Plant Manager.”

Congratulations to the graduating classes:
Alridge Station (Fort Lauderdale) Station: Dorothy Brown
Blue Lagoon Branch (Miami): Lytonuia Cole, Nadine Harris
Boca Raton Main Office: Lanora Davis, Jeremiah Ritchie, Michael Seda, Jr.
Buena Vista Station (Miami): Gale Williams
Carol City, FL, Branch: Gail Davis
Flagler Station (Miami): Edgar Trabanco
Flamingo Branch (Hollywood): Sabrena Robb-Brown
Greenacres Branch: Ivyjo Leate
Hollywood Main Office: Patricia Creel
Homestead Main Office: Kimberly Harrisrodriguez
Kendall Annex (Miami): Humberto Mendez
Margate Branch: Reginald Sullivan
Miami P&DC: Elijah (Jeff) Harris, Sergio Yanes
Miramar Branch: Donzetta Blair
Normandy Branch (Miami Beach): Samuel Estrada
North Miami Branch: Audrey Collins
Oakland Park Branch: Che Pearson, Wilma Sheppard
Opa-locka Post Office: Mattie Garvin
Palm Beach Gardens Branch: Rufus Graham II
Port St. Lucie Main Office: Jose Malespin
Riviera Beach Post Office: Sharon Lowery
Royal Palm P&DC (Opa-locka): Rolando Alonso, Jr; Johnny Bankston;
Regina Fenderson; Richard German; Glenda Mejia; Victoria Swain
Tamiami Station (Miami): Felix Arias
West Palm Beach P&DC: Lisa Cariddo, Jean Lima

No comments: